Gents Notes 9th Dec 2018

Results

Club Competition Mon 3rd Dec – Sun 9th Dec – 16 Hole Stableford

Category 1 (0-9)     Owen O Keeffe 99) 37pts

Category 2 (10-14)  Pat Higgins (12) 34pts

Category 3 (15-18)  Pat Curran (18) 33pts

Category 4 (19+)     Eddie Glavin (19) 35pts         Domestic CSS: 35

 

Ardmore/Clashmore Society Christmas Scramble.

1st. Kieran O Brien, Maurice Hallahan and Edward Hickey – 90pts

2nd Jack Foley, Bertie Hallahan and Michael French – 89pts

3rd  Conor French, Frankie

Continue reading...

Gents Notes w/e 2nd Dec 2018

Results

Club Competition Mon 26th Nov – Sun 2nd Dec – 16 Hole Stableford

Category 1 (0-9) Micheal Gee (8) 39pts

Category 2 (10-14) Pat Higgins (13) 38pts

Category 3 (15-18) Paul Carroll (15) 34pts

Category 4 (19+) Kevin Kelly (19) 35pts b8           Domestic CSS: 35

 

Monday 2th NovSunday 2nd  Dec – Open Gents 11 Hole

Winner: Richard Ronayne (6) 24pts.

 

Killeagh GAA 26th Annual Christmas Scramble

1st Ray Rochford, Matty Treacy and Trish Treacy – 69

2nd John P

Continue reading...

Gents Notes w/e 25th Nov 2018

Results
Club Competition Monday 19th – Sunday 25th November – 16 Hole Stableford
Category 1 (0-9) Shane Roche (9) 38pts,
Category 2 (10-14) Brian McNamara (13) 37pts
Category 3 (15-18) Matt Holden (18) 35pts
Category 4 (19+) Kevin Kelly (20) 35pts b8. Domestic CSS: 35
Monday 19th – Sunday 25th Nov – Open Gents 9 Hole
Winner: Michael French (24) 19pts
Fixtures
Monday 26th Nov to Sunday 2nd Dec  – Round 1 Comeragh Oil Winter league including weekly competition.  Non league players are most welcome. 
16 Hole Stableford.  Holes 2 and 3 out of play for
Continue reading...

Gents Notes W/E 18th November 2018

Results
Club Competition Sat 17th/Sun 18th November – 16 Hole Stableford
1st Shane Roche (9) 36pts, 2nd Mark Shanahan (scr) 34pts
3rd Micheál Gee (8) 32pts.
Monday 12th – Sunday 18th Nov – Open Gents 9 Hole
CAT1: Stephen Spillane (9) 17pts, Cat 2 Pat Murray (24) 20pts
13 Hole Past Captains and Presidents Competition Friday 16th November
Overall Winner: Dermot Drohan (13) 34pts, Past President: Pat Murray (24) 27pts, Committee Prize: Pat Curran (18) 25pts.  Guest Prize: Morrie Ferncombe (6) 29pts.
Fixtures
Monday 19th Nov to Sunday 25th Nov  – Round 1 Comeragh Oil Winter league. 
Continue reading...

Gents Notes w/e 11th Nov 2018

Results
Club Competition Sat 10th/Sun 11th November – 16 Hole Stableford
1st. Percy Walsh (20) 38pts b8.  2nd. Paul Carroll (16) 38pts
Domestic CSS 36
Captain’s Scramble Results – Sunday 11th November.
1st Jimmy Murphy, Michael O Keeffe and Conor French – 29.3/10
2nd Kathleen Broderick, Catherine Ruane and Tom Higgins – 32.5/10
3rd Eddie Stack, Margaret O Sullivan and Mary French – 33
4th Willie Lyons, Deirdre Ruane and Phil Kelly – 33.1/10
Monday 29th Oct – Friday 2nd Nov – Open Gents 9 Hole
CAT1: Brian Nolan (12) 19pts,   Cat 2: Pat Murray (24) 20pts.
Continue reading...

Gents Notes w/e 4th Nov 2018

Results

Club Competition Sun 4th October – 16 Hole Stableford

1st. Pat Higgins (12) 36pts, 2nd Ray Donnelly (11) 33pts b4

Domestic CSS: 35

 

Monday 29th Oct – Friday 2nd Nov – Open Gents 9 Hole

CAT 1. Shane Roche (9) 21pts, 2nd. Tom Butler (17) 20pts b6.

Cat 2.  Alan Darcy (21) 23pts,  2nd. Terry O Callaghan (21) 19pts.

 

Juniors 13 Hole Competition Wednesday 31st October

1st Jack Mulligan (20) 21pts b3, 2nd Jack Ronayne (21) 21pts,

3rd Sam Dalton (27) 19pts.

 

Fixtures

Monday 5th Nov – Friday 9th Nov

Continue reading...

Gents Notes w/e 28th Oct 2018

Results

Club Competition Sat 27th/Sun 28th October – 18 Hole Stableford

1st Jordan Shanahan (3) 39pts, 2nd. John Flynn (17) 38pts

CSS: Sat 34, Sun 37.

 

Monday 22nd Oct – Friday 26th Oct – Open Gents 9 Hole

CAT 1. Owen O Keeffe (9) 20pts,

Cat 2.  Pat Power (22) 21pts.  Visitor: Colm Cahill

 

Fixtures

Monday 29th  Oct – Friday 2nd November  – Open 9 Hole Competition

Saturday 3rd Nov/Sunday 4th Nov  – Club Competition 18 Hole Stableford

 

Top Twenty Finish for Seamus

Continue reading...

Gents Notes w/e 21st Oct 2018

Results

Club Competition Sat 13th/Sun 14th October – 18 Hole Stableford

1st Shane Roche 99) 38pts, 2nd Colin Houlihan (9) 37pts

 3rd Ollie Broderick (19) 36 pts b9. CSS: Sat 36, Sun 36

 

Monday 15th Oct – Friday 19th Oct – Open Gents 9 Hole

CAT 1. Tom Butler (17) 21pts, 2nd Richard Ronayne (6) 19pts

Cat 2 1st Michael Lawlor (18) 22ptsb3, 2nd Sean Wade (20) 22pts

Visitor: Paddy Barry (20) 21pts

 

Society Results

The Three Shippes Golf Society

1st. Michael Staunton (20) 32pts, 2nd.Dudley Higgins (17)

Continue reading...

Gents Notes w/e 14th Oct 2018

Results

Club Competition Sunday 14th October – 18 Hole Stableford

1st. Owen O Keeffe (9) 37pts b9, 2nd Thomas Conway (6) 37pts CSS: 37

 

Monday 8th Oct – Friday 12th Oct – Open Gents 9 Hole

CAT 1. Austin Spratt (8) 18pts  CAT 2. Noel Murray (22) 20pts

Visitor:  Thomas O’ Brien (11) 17pts

 

Fixtures

Monday 15th  Oct – Friday 19th October  – Open 9 Hole Competition

Saturday 20th /Sunday 21st October  – Club Competition 18 Hole Stableford

 

Weekly 9 Hole Open

Continue reading...

Gents Notes w/e 7th Oct 2018

Results

Club Competition Sat 6th and Sun 7th October – 18 Hole Stableford

1st Ray Donnelly (12) 40pts b9, 2nd Sean Drohan (9) 40pts.

Gross: Jordan Shanahan (3) 34pts gross, 3rd Alan Darcy (18) 37pts.

CSS: Sat 37, Sun 37.

 

Monday1st Oct – Friday 5th Oct – Open Gents 9 Hole

CAT 1. 1st  John O’Connell (10) 21pts, b6, 2nd Larry Cunningham (16) 21pts

CAT 2. 1st  Justin Spratt (20) 21pts b3, 2nd Kevin Kelly (20) 21pts

Visitor:  1st 

Continue reading...